23 from 53d get 'major' promotion

  • Published
  • By Samuel King Jr.
  • Team Eglin Public Affairs
Congratulations to the following captains on their selection for promotion to major.  The central selection board selected 2,367 from 2,520 considered for 93.9 percent select rate. 

82nd Aerial Targets Squadron
Justin Allen

81st Range Control Squadron
Jennifer Belcher

49th Test and Evaluation Squadron
Gavin Berne
Carlos Perazza

86th Fighter Weapons Squadron
Scott Charlton
Christopher Johnson
David Och
William Shnowske, Detachment 1

85th Test and Evaluation Squadron
Chris Crotty
Kevin Lord

422nd Test and Evaluation Squadron
Gregory Frana
Christopher Gentile

337th Test and Evaluation Squadron
Michael Geranis
Richard Kovsky

83rd Fighter Weapons Squadron
Cole Gulyas

36th Electronic Warfare Squadron
Meghan Szwarc
Benjamin Kessler

53d Test Systems Squadron
Joseph Michaelson
Francisco Vega

422nd Test and Evaluation Squadron
Paul Townsend
Joseph Turnham
Brian Wilder

53d Wing
Jennifer Varga